banner
home > people > investigators
CHTSB INVESTIGATORS
Investigator Contact Research Interests
detitta Dr. George T. De Titta
Principal Investigator
716 898-8608
detitta@hwi.buffalo.edu
High-throughput crystallization and
laboratory automation
malkowski Dr. Michael G. Malkowski
Project Manager
716 898-8624
malkowski@hwi.buffalo.edu
High-throughput membrane protein crystallization screens
Cohen Dr. Aina E. Cohen 650 926-3125
acohen@slac.stanford.edu
Capillary-compatible robotics
dumont Dr. Mark E. Dumont 585 275-2466
Mark_Dumont@urmc.rochester.edu
Yeast TMP expression, solubilization, functional characterization, and purification
grayhack Dr. Elizabeth Grayhack 585 275-2765
elizabeth_grayhack@urmc.rochester.edu
Yeast as a tool for structural biology; vector design
Gruner Dr. Sol M. Gruner 607 255-3441
smg26@cornell.edu
High pressure cryopreservation
Dr. Keith Hodgson 650 926-3153
hodgson@ssrl.slac.stanford.edu
Structural and Biophysical Chemistry
jurisica Dr. Igor Jurisica 416 581-7437
juris@ai.utoronto.ca
Image analysis
luft Mr. Joseph R. Luft 716 898-8623
luft@hwi.buffalo.edu
High-throughput crystallization screening and optimization
Mcpherson Dr. Alexander McPherson 949 824-1931
amcphers@uci.edu
High-throughput crystallization additives
pangborn Dr. Walter A. Pangborn 716 898-8610
pangborn@hwi.buffalo.edu
Diffraction specialist, beamline emulator, and
x-ray data collection
phizicky Dr. Eric M. Phizicky 585 275-7268
eric_phizicky@urmc.rochester.edu
Yeast protein:protein pairs
snell Dr. Edward H. Snell 716 898-8631
esnell@hwi.buffalo.edu
Diffraction specialist, beamline emulator, and
x-ray data collection
soltis Dr. Michael S. Soltis 650 926-3050
soltis@slac.stanford.edu
Synchrotron data collection, beamline emulator, capillary-compatible robotics
weeks Dr. Charles M. Weeks 716 898-8633
weeks@hwi.buffalo.edu
LIMS and web site development